ماهي سياسة أعمالك بعد توفر لقاح كورونا ؟

نظرة سريعة على قطاع الأعمال خلال العام 2020

2 مارس 2020 وعند إعلان أول حالة إصابة بفيروس كورونا في السعودية بدأ القلق يصيب الأفراد والجماعات.

خلال تلك الظروف واجه قطاع العمل في المملكة تغير سريع طارئ في مسار سيره الذي لم تكن فيه غالبية المنشآت جاهزة للتعامل معها، كالإنتقال للعمل عن بعد، أو خفض ساعات العمل، وإيجاد سبل للتواصل مع العملاء بشكل مناسب، ومحاولة الحفاظ على الحصة السوقية رغم الصعوبات والإخفاقات الواردة لأبعاد هذه الأزمة الصحية الإقتصادية.

لهذا اتجهت الكثير من الشركات للتخلي عن بعض السياسات فيما يتعلق بالزيادة السنوية والتوظيف والامتيازات، فوفقاً لتقرير صادر عن منظمة العمل الدولية التابعة للأمم المتحدة أن هذا الوباء كان مسؤولاً حول إلغاء مايتجاوز عن 225 مليون وظيفة في العالم!

بعد توفر لقاح كورونا 2021

منذ 17ديسمبر-2020 حين تم إعلان بدء حملة تلقي لقاح كورونا في المملكة، ارتفعت معها آمال معلقة منذ فترة رجاءً بالعودة لنظام العمل قبل الأزمة.

الآن، وبعد مرور 5 أشهر تقريباً من بدء التسجيل لجأت العديد من الشركات لأساليب تشجع المجتمع والموظفين بشكل خاص على سرعة التسجيل لتلقي اللقاح بأسرع وقت، تتعدد الأساليب بـ:

 

  • منح إجازة لمن يتلقى اللقاح
  • الإذن بالخروج خلال ساعات العمل لتلقي اللقاح
  • منع التجمعات داخل مقر العمل لغير المحصنين
  • التأكيد على ضرورة ارتداء الكمام
  • تحميل تطبيق توكلنا وتسجيل الدخول لزيارة تجمع

 

وذلك تذكيراً للموظفين بالمسؤولية العامة خلال ممارسة الواجبات الوظيفية في بيئة آمنة صحية. خصوصاً وأن عدة تقارير ذكرت أن الشركات التي لاتملك خطة واضحة للتشجيع على تلقي لقاح كورونا بين موظفيها، ستكون فرصة تعافيها من آثار الجائحة الإقتصادية أقل ممن يتبع نهج واضح منظم لتلقي اللقاح !

رؤيتنا وتوقعاتنا لقطاع الأعمال بعد تجربة جائحة كوفيد-19

بعد أن واجه عالم الأعمال تحدي التكيف مع صعوبات الحظر لإكمال سير العمل على النحو المطلوب كانت هذه التجربة مفتاح تغيير مستقبلي في عدة جوانب:

احتياجات السوق

بعد أزمة كورونا تغيرت احتياجات سوق العمل من كافة الجوانب ” الكوادر- المستهلكين – الشركاء..” مما خلق منافسة عالية المستوى على معظم الأصعدة.

المستثمرين ورواد الأعمال من أوائل شرائح المجتمع الذين كانوا في حالة ترقب لكل تأثيرات الوباء الإقتصادية وأساليب التعافي المالي.

وبها، اتجهت نظرة السوق نحو الكفاءات والقوى المرنة والتي تعنى بمعرفة وإلمام في التقنية المالية والتكنولوجيا الحديثة، تطلعاً بالانتعاش الإقتصادي قريباً.

سلوك المستهلك

الأزمة الصحية الإقتصادية أثرت بشكل واضح على سلوكيات المستهلكين ومدى التركيز على الأسواق الرقمية.

وبدون أي شك هذه التغيرات أبدت أسلوب شراء مختلف لدى العملاء والتي أظهرت بالتالي قدراً واضحاً من الوعي واللجوء للإدخار والاستثمار.

خطط العمل

قد يكون أبرز إرتداد من الأزمة هو التحول الرقمي الهائل في جميع القطاعات والالتفات إلى ديمومة الخدمات والاعتمادات الرقمية خصوصاً في ظل استحالة إنجاز الأعمال حضورياً آن ذاك، وتلبية لاحتياجات العميل بشكل يضمن استمرارية العمل وتوسيع قاعدة العملاء.

حالياً، تتجه القرارات لحث جميع المواطنين والمقيمين على التسجيل للتطعيم وهو مايجعل إمكانية فرض قيود على من لم يتلقى اللقاح أمر وارد للغاية، لاسيما وأن عدد من الوزارات الحكومية على رأسها الصحة والتعليم أصدرت خطط وجهود للتأكد من أن جميع منسوبيها سيتم تحصينهم قبل نهاية هذا العام.

تبني خطط لتحصين الموظفين

حتى الآن وبعد الجهود التي تبذلها وزارة الصحة تم تلقي أكثر من 7 ملايين جرعة في المملكة جنباً إلى جنب مع الحملات التشجيعية داخل مقرات العمل والمؤسسات.

حيث اعتمدت المملكة على أكثر من 140 إجراء وبروتوكول لزيادة الاحترازات الصحية.

ولكن هل يعد تبني سياسات تشجيعية للموظفين لتلقي لقاح كورونا أمراً مهماً للأعمال ؟

نعم بالطبع !

بيئة العمل الصحية والسليمة نقطة أساسية نحو إستمرار العمل بديناميكية مجدداً، كما هي فرصة لدعم المشاركة والتواجد بشكل واضح في السوق، بل إن مستوى حدة الأزمة دفعت العديد من الشركات والمؤسسات نحو فرض التحصين على الموظفين الجدد مثل شركة Pimlico Plumbers التي أعلنت بصريح العبارة “لاوظيفة بدون تطعيم” ! .

فمنذ بدء الجائحة تم صدور عدة إجراءات لسلامة الموظفين والعملاء، مثل:

 

  • إلغاء مقابلات العمل الشخصية والاجتماعات والمؤتمرات وجعلها عبر الإنترنت فقط
  • وقف الملفات الورقية واستبدالها بالنسخ الإلكترونية
  • تقليل نسبة العاملين في الأقسام

 

وإن كانت هذه الإجراءات لصالح سلامة الإنسان إلا إنه لايمكن تجاهل أثرها على الأعمال والأسواق العالمية والمحلية، خصوصاً وأن الاعتماد الكلي على النسخ الإلكترونية وضع خصوصية الشركات أمام خطر الإختراق وتسرب البيانات.

العديد من الرؤساء التنفيذيين في الولايات المتحدة أبدوا حماستهم لتشجيع موظفيهم على تلقي اللقاح سواء بمنح الإجازات المدفوعة أو مبالغ تحفيزية.

على سبيل المثال، قامت متاجر ليدل (Lidl) بتقديم 200 دولار للموظفين الذين أتموا جرعتين من لقاح كورونا، بالمقابل تقدم انستاكارت (instacart) علاوة على الراتب بمقدار 25 دولار.

جهود بيت التأمين لرفع عدد المحصنين في الشركة

من جانبها، عملت شركة بيت التأمين على إستراتيجية واضحة في تشجيع منسوبيها بكافة الأساليب لتلقي اللقاح الذي يضمن السلامة داخل مقر الشركة، سواء بالتوعية والتشجيع والحملات الداخلية لضمان الصحة والسلامة في بيئة العمل.

خلال يوم الصحة العالمي 7 أبريل من هذا العام 2021 قمنا بسلسلة من الإجراءات التشجيعية بدءً برسائل البريد والمنشورات على مدار أسبوع كامل وتبديل أشرطة البطاقات التعريفية بألوان معينة لتتواءم مع حملات وزارة الصحة التي تحث على تلقي اللقاح.

فتحت هذه التجربة باب التساؤل لمعرفة أسباب تأجيل أو رفض تلقي جرعات اللقاح بين الموظفين إما لأسباب معتقدية أو صحية.

ماذا إن لم يتلقى عدد كافٍ اللقاح ؟ وما تأثير ذلك على الأعمال ؟

العديد من التقارير في هذه الجانب أكدت مستوى جدية بعض الوزارات الحكومية والشركات بفرض قيود معينة لكل من لم يتلقى اللقاح دون سبب واضح، الأمر الذي يجعل المسؤولين وأصحاب القرار عرضة للادعاءات القانونية من بعض الموظفين الذين يرفضون تلقي لقاح كورونا إما لسبب صحي أو عدم الاقتناع بجدوى التطعيم.

وفي نتائج استطلاع معهد تشارترد للإدارة (Chartered Management Institute) الذي تم إجراؤه على ألف مدير من رؤساء ومسؤولي الشركات في بريطانيا، أكد فيه 58% منهم ضرورة تقييد حضور الموظفين الرافضين لتلقي اللقاح لمقرات العمل، وبشكل خاص على من يرفض التطعيم بغير سبب طبي واضح واعتماد التلقيح الإلزامي.

خلال الفترة الحالية أبدت منظمة الصحة العالمية قلقها ومخاوفها من إنتشار موجة جديدة في الشرق الأوسط إبان شهر رمضان، الذي يجعل خطر الدخول في دوامة جديدة من الوباء أمراً ممكناً.

فهل تجاهل الحصانة المجتمعية داخل مقرات العمل قرار سليم ؟

بالرغم من أن اشتراط تلقي اللقاح على الموظفين في بيئة العمل أمر ممكن قانونياً، وأن فصل الرافضين في حالة كان وجود الموظف يعد خطراً على البقية حق من حقوق المدراء، إلا أن الإجبار قد يضع المسؤول أمام كم هائل من الإدعاءات في حال تعرض الموظف لأي عارض صحي خطير نتيجة اللقاح.

ومع التغيرات المستمرة في مدى ارتفاع الحالات وقيود التنقل والسفر بات ضرورياً تجهيز خطط طارئة في حالة تقييد عمل من لم يتلقى جرعات اللقاح.

الحلول التأمينية التي يجب أن يتخذها المدراء والمسؤولين:

تأمين مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين

بعد توفر اللقاح ومع تغير المتطلبات وفرض القيود على مستوى الأعمال والعاملين بجميع القطاعات ترتفع نسبة الادعاءات القانونية على المسؤولين والمدراء، خصوصاً وأن معظم القرارات التي تصدر لايمكن اعتماد الاستثناءات بها.

وفي المملكة تحديداً، يعد قانون رفع دعوى قانونية ضد أي شركة أو مؤسسة لم تتخذ أي إجراءات لسلامة وصحة العاملين أو أي تدابير احترازية أمر قائم ومشرّع !

والمسؤول هو الواجهة الأولى للشركة وقراراتها، وبهذا يعد العزم على شراء وثيقة تأمين ضد مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين أمر بغاية الأهمية للحماية من أي إضطرابات مهنية أو مالية تسببها الادعاءات.

نحن ننوه في بيت التأمين على أن بوليصة التأمين ضد مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين لاتغطي الإضرار الجسدي أو عدم الإمتثال للقوانين !

تعرف على المزيد

لاتكن ضحية للاحتيال الرقمي !

معظمنا واجه رسائل نصية تدّعي توقف أو تجميد بطاقتك البنكية مؤقتاً وأنك بحاجة إلى التواصل معهم لتحديث معلوماتك الخاصة، الأمر لم يقتصر على الرسائل النصية فحسب ! بل تعدى نحو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والمكالمات الهاتفية التي توهم صاحب البطاقة الائتمانية أن المكالمة صادرة من أحد مقدمي الخدمة في المصرف فعلاً، من ناحية وصولهم لبعض المعلومات […]

شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي

هل يغطي التأمين الصحي تكاليف علاج سرطان الثدي؟ لاشك أن التأمين الصحي يعد أمراً مهماً وحيوياً للاستقرار الاجتماعي والأسري للمجتمع، و قد أكد مجلس الضمان الصحي التعاوني في وقت سابق ، أنّ شركات التأمين الصحي ملزمة بتغطية تكاليف علاج الأورام الحميدة والسرطان، لا سيما سرطان الثدي وبحد المنفعة القصوى. وأوضح ياسر المعارك المتحدث باسم المجلس، […]

بعد كورونا .. ماذا اختلف بتأمين السفر؟

قرار المملكة بتعليق الطيران وإغلاق الحدود في الفترة السابقة حرصت الحكومة السعودية منذ بدء جائحة كورونا في دول الجوار باعتماد أشد وأسرع الإجراءات الاستباقية التي تحمي صحة المواطنين والمقيمين والتي كان من أبرزها إغلاق المطارات ومنع السفر إلا للحالات المستثناة، نحو حرص واضح لسلامة وصحة كل من هم داخل المملكة، هذا القرار انعكس إيجابياً على […]

شرح منتج تأمين مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين

من المتوقع أن تزداد الدعاوى ضد مجالس إدارة الشركات تزامناً مع تغيّر المتطلبات القانونية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. ذكرت هذا أحد أحدث التقارير الصادرة عن شركة (نورتون روز فولبرايت) Norton Rose Fulbright -شركة قانونية دولية لها فروع ممثلة في الشرق الأوسط- فيما يتعلق بتأمين مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين في المنطقة. من المتعارف عليه أنه يتعين على […]

What’s your business strategy now that the Corona vaccine is available?

A Quick Look at the Businesses Sector in 2020

When the first case of Coronavirus was recorded in Saudi Arabia on March 2, 2020, the public started to experience anxiety.

During those times, the Kingdom’s labor sector was forced to make a rapid and drastic shift in its course of action, which most businesses were unprepared to handle, such as switching to remote work or reducing working hours, finding suitable ways to connect with customers, and attempting to maintain market share amid difficulties and failures for the dimensions of this economic and health crisis.

As a result, several businesses have abandoned policies relating to annual raises, recruitment, and privileges. According to a study published by the “International Labor Organization” of the United Nations, this crisis has resulted in the loss of more than 225 million jobs worldwide!

Impact of the Corona Vaccine Availability in the Kingdom

Since the announcement of the Corona vaccine campaign in the Kingdom on December 17, 2020, expectations and hopes have risen for a return to the pre-crisis work regime.

Now, after nearly 5 months of registration for vaccination, many businesses have resorted to strategies that enable society, and especially employees, to speed up registration in order to receive the vaccine as soon as possible. The techniques include:

  • Time off for those who receive the vaccine
  • Permission to receive the vaccine during working hours
  • Preventing unvaccinated employees from congregating in the workplace
  • Stressing the importance of wearing a mask.
  • Download the “Tawakalna” application and stay updated with the government’s recommendations for self-prevention and management of COVID-19.

This is to remind employees about their public responsibility to carry out their jobs in a safe and healthy environment, particularly as many reports have indicated that businesses without a clear plan to encourage their employees to receive the vaccine would have a lower chance of recovering from the effects of the economic crises than those who adopt a clear and organized plan to receiving the vaccine.

Our Vision and Aspirations for the Business Sector Following the COVID-19 Pandemic

After the business sector was faced with the challenge of adapting to the difficulties of completing the workflow as required due to the lockdown, this experience was crucial to future change in several aspects:

Market needs

The needs of the labor market shifted from all sides after the Corona crisis, ranging from the cadres, customers, to partners etc., resulting in high competition on all levels.

Investors and entrepreneurs were among the first segments of society to be on the lookout for all of the economic impacts of the pandemic and financial recovery strategies.

This led the market focus to shift to competencies and agile powers, such as financial technology and digital technology to provide a way forward to rapid economic recovery soon.

Consumer behavior

Consumer behavior and the attention to digital markets have also been impacted by the economic and health crisis.

Without a question, these changes revealed a different buying style among consumers, indicating a high level of knowledge and recourse to saving and investment.

Action plans

The most visible repercussion of the crisis may be the massive digital transition in all industries, as well as attention to the long-term viability of digital services and credits, especially given the difficulty of doing business in person at the time, and meeting customer needs in a way that ensures work continuity and customer base expansion.

Currently, decisions are being made to encourage all people and residents to register for vaccination, making the prospect of enforcing limitations on those who have not received the vaccine very possible, particularly as a number of ministries, like health and education, have released plans and efforts to ensure that all of their employees are vaccinated by the end of the year.

Employee Vaccination Programs Adopted in the Kingdom

More than 7 million doses have been distributed in the Kingdom as a result of the Ministry of Health’s efforts, as well as promotional campaigns in workplaces and institutions.

To improve and increase health precautions, the Kingdom has implemented more than 140 procedures

However, is it necessary to implement policies encouraging employees to get the Corona vaccine?

Yes, without a doubt

A healthy and safe work environment is a critical component of resuming dynamic work, as it provides an incentive to support business engagement and presence. Indeed, due to the seriousness of the pandemic, many businesses and organizations, such as “Pimlico Plumbers”, have made it mandatory for new employees to be vaccinated, with the slogan “No work without Vaccinate!” prominently displayed

After the outbreak, numerous steps have been implemented to ensure the safety of employees and customers, including:

  • Job interviews, meetings, and conferences can all be conducted online instead of in person.
  • Stop using paper archives and start using digital copies instead.
  • Reducing the number of employees in each department.

Even if these steps are in the best interests of human safety, their effect on global and local businesses and markets cannot be overlooked, especially because a complete dependence on digital copies puts company privacy at risk of breach and data leakage.

Many executives in the United States are passionate about incentivizing their employees to get vaccinated, whether by paid time off or other means.

“Lidl Stores”, for example, rewards employees who have completed two doses of the Corona vaccine with $ 200, while “Instacart” rewards them with a $ 25 salary bonus.

IHCs Initiatives to Encourage Staff to Get Vaccinated

On its part, IHC developed a straightforward plan to motivate its employees to get vaccinated, which is aimed to guarantee their safety within the company’s headquarters, through awareness, support, and internal campaigns to provide a healthy and safe work environment.

We carried out a series of promotional steps on World Health Day, April 7, 2021, beginning with mail messages and leaflets over the course of a week, and replacing the strips of identity cards with specific colors to match the Ministry of Health’s campaigns that are urging the reception of the vaccine.

This experiment paved the way for more research into the reasons why employees are avoiding or rejecting vaccine doses, whether due to beliefs or health reasons.

The Impact of the Vaccination Requirement on the Business World

Many reports in this area confirm the commitment of certain ministries and corporations to enforce the need for companies to encourage their employees to take the vaccines, but at the same time this makes directors and decision-makers vulnerable to legal complaints from some employees who may refuse to receive the Corona vaccine, either for health reasons or because they are not sure of the vaccine’s effectiveness.

According to the findings of a survey conducted by the” Chartered Management Institute” of a thousand directors of companies in the United Kingdom, 58%of them believe that employees who refuse to receive the vaccine should be barred from entering to workplaces, especially those who refuse vaccination without a clear medical reason and should start adopting mandatory vaccination.

During this time, the “World Health Organization” has expressed its concern about the spread of a new wave in the Middle East during the month of Ramadan, increasing the possibility of a new spiral of the pandemic.

Is Mandating Vaccination a Viable Option?

On the one hand, It is lawful to compel employees in the workplace to receive the vaccine, and to fire those who refuse, if those employees’ presence is deemed a threat to the others since it is within the manager’s rights. However, compelling them to do so could expose the director to a slew of legal claims if the employee is subjected to some risky health symptom as a result of receiving the vaccine.

As the number of the serious cases continues to change, coupled with limitations on movement and travel, it has become important to prepare emergency plans In the event that the work of those who did not receive the vaccine was restricted.

Insurance Options Directors and Officers Should Consider:

Directors and officers liability insurance (D&O)

Following the availability of the vaccine, as well as changes in requirements and restrictions imposed at the level of companies and staff in all industries, the number of legal claims against directors and officers has increased, particularly because the majority of the decisions that are issued do not have exceptions.

In the Kingdom, in particular, it is a valid and lawful matter to file a legal case against any company or institution that did not take any steps or any precautionary measures for the safety and health of employees and workers.

Since the director is the first interface of the company and its decisions, deciding to buy a “Directors and officers liability insurance” is critical in order to defend against any professional or financial disruptions caused by the legal claims.

At IHC, we remind you that the Directors and Officers Liability Insurance policy does not cover bodily harm or non-compliance with laws!

Check More

Do Not Be A Victim of Digital Fraud!

Most of us receive SMS’s claiming to freeze your bank card, and then you need to communicate with them to update your information. And not just that, this type of fraud has extended to phone calls and emails to deceive the card owner that it is a genuine call from the bank. To prove their […]

Breast Cancer Awareness

Is the expense of breast cancer treatment covered by health insurance? Health insurance is undeniably significant and necessary for society’s social and family stability, The Council of Cooperative Health Insurance had previously confirmed that, health insurance companies are obliged to cover the cost of treatment of benign tumors and cancer, especially breast cancer, to the […]

What’s changed in travel insurance during the Covid-19 pandemic?

The preceding period’s decision by the Kingdom to suspend flights and shut down the borders Since the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic in neighboring countries, the Saudi government has been focused on implementing the most stringent and rapid preemptive measures to protect citizens, and residents’ health, the most visible of these was the shutdown of […]

D&O Insurance Explained

Claims against company boards are expected to grow with the changing legal requirements in the Middle East. Norton Rose Fulbright, which is an international law firm with representation in the Middle East made this conclusion in one of its latest reports regarding Directors and Officers insurance (D&O) in the region. It is a widely accepted […]