لاتكن ضحية للاحتيال الرقمي !

معظمنا واجه رسائل نصية تدّعي توقف أو تجميد بطاقتك البنكية مؤقتاً وأنك بحاجة إلى التواصل معهم لتحديث معلوماتك الخاصة، الأمر لم يقتصر على الرسائل النصية فحسب ! بل تعدى نحو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والمكالمات الهاتفية التي توهم صاحب البطاقة الائتمانية أن المكالمة صادرة من أحد مقدمي الخدمة في المصرف فعلاً، من ناحية وصولهم لبعض المعلومات الشخصية مثل الاسم الكامل والبريد الإلكتروني بل وذكر آخر 4 أرقام من البطاقة البنكية !

يواجه العالم بأسره أزمة حقيقة تتمحور حول تطور عصابات الاحتيال الرقمي فأصبحت تستهدف كيان الشركات والأفراد على حد سواء، الأمر الذي يجعل خطأ بشري بسيط من موظف يتحول نحو خسائر مالية وقضايا وانهيار في اقتصاد المنشآت وتأثر في السمعة المهنية أيضاً مثل العديد من الشركات العالمية كسلسلة فنادق ماريوت وموقع فيسبوك وجوجل بلس، فحسب تقرير صادر عن سايبنت (Cybint) -شركة عالمية للتعليم السيبراني- أن 95% من انتهاكات الأمن السيبراني صادرة عن خطأ بشري.

مؤخراً، وفي المملكة تحديداً نشطت هذه الممارسات على صعيد الشركات والمؤسسات، خصوصاً وأن منظومة العمل لاتقتصر على شخص وحيد واعٍ حول هذه الاحتيالات، فنسبة التعرض للاحتيال أو الاختراق مرتفعة هنا بشكل أكبر من التعرض لفرد واحد فحسب.

جميعنا نذكر حادثة اختراق شبكات شركة أرامكو عام 2012 م بسبب خداع أحد الموظفين وفتحه رسالة إحتيالية، فأصبحت عملية حماية وتأمين أصول المنشأة السيبرانية والمالية أمر يجب أخذه بعين الاعتبار لضمان استقرار ونمو الأعمال.

ولكن، ما أسباب ارتفاع حالات الاحتيال الرقمي خلال هذه الفترة من الزمن بالتحديد؟

في الغالب تزداد نسبة الاحتيال والسرقات بجميع أشكالها تزامناً مع ظهور الأوبئة أو الحروب التي تؤثر بشكل أساسي على النطاق الاقتصادي للشعوب، فمستوى الاحتيال والاقتصاد تربطهما علاقة عكسية والتي تمكننا من استنتاج زيادة هذه الممارسات نظراً للظروف الاقتصادية الراهنة التي تعيشها معظم الدول بسبب فيروس كورونا.

فوفقاً لمجموعة Aite Group -وهي شركة أبحاث واستشارات رائدة تركز على الأعمال والتكنولوجيا- أن معظم البنوك توقعت ارتفاع نسبة الاحتيال حول البطاقات الائتمانية خلال العام السابق 2020 م أثر الظروف الاقتصادية التي استخدمها المحتالون لصالحهم نحو إرسال رسائل وهمية على هيئة رسائل من منظمة الصحة العالمية، وبيع منتجات أو مشاركة روابط مشبوهة أو إرسال دعوات تبرع مزّيفة.

فمنذ ظهور وباء كورونا أبلغ مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي الأمريكي عن زيادة بنسبة 300% في عدد الجرائم الإلكترونية التي تم الإبلاغ عنها.

على هامش زيادة الاختراقات السيبرانية في الشركات خلال الآونة الأخيرة، يعقّب الأستاذ ناجي التميمي المدير التنفيذي لشركة بيت التأمين (IHC) أن الثقة المطلقة بمستوى الأمن الإلكتروني للشركة تجعل مالكي الشركات يتناسون التطور المستمر والهائل عند المخترقين في اكتشاف الثغرات وتجاوز الجدران الأمنية للشبكات الإلكترونية والتي بالتالي تجعل من أي منشأة عرضة للاختراق باختلاف درجات ومستويات الأمن الإلكتروني على شبكاتها.

وعلى مستوى الأفراد تجاوز الأمر نحو :

  • عرض خدمات تسديد مديونيات
  • عروض لوظائف وهمية
  • إرفاق رابط اشتراك في خدمة معينة ودفع مبلغ رمزي

حتى يتسنى للمستهدف الوصول للبيانات البنكية الخاصة بالهدف ثم الاختراق وسحب المزيد من المبالغ المالية.

هناك بعض الأمور التي تمكّنك من كشف هذه الاحتيالات بسهولة:
  • تعتمد عصابات الاحتيال الرقمي نحو أسلوب الضغط والاستعجال للحصول على البيانات
  • لا أحد من مقدمي الخدمة البنكية سيتواصل معك على رقمه الخاص !
  • مقدمي الخدمات البنكية لن يطلبوا منك مشاركة الأرقام السرية لبطاقتك الائتمانية أبداً
  • تجنب الدخول للروابط المشبوهة التي يشاركها معك المستهدف
  • لاتقبل تحويل أو استقبال أموال من حسابات مشبوهة أو لاتعرفها شخصياً
  • تأكد من حذف كامل بيانات بطاقتك البنكية بعد الشراء من المواقع الإلكترونية “الموثوقة”

ومع أن هذا السلوك قد يعد أكثر وضوحاً من برامج الفدية التي تخترق الأجهزة والشبكات الخاصة بالشركات والأفراد وتسرق البيانات السرية والحسابات المالية وأكثر إلا أننا حتى هذا الوقت نسمع عن الكثير من ضحايا هذا النوع من الاحتيالات. المدهش بالأمر أن الأساليب المستخدمة في الاحتيال تعدت نحو اللامعقول وأصبحت تتمثل في تسجيل صوتي يطلب منك الضغط على (0) للتواصل مع خدمة العملاء، هذا مانسميه بالاحتيال أو التصيد الإحترافي.

إذاً ماهي الاعتبارات التي يجب الأخذ بها في هذا الجانب لحماية أصول المنشأة الرقمية؟

نحن نشبه في بيت التأمين قرار التأمين بـ”المظلة” فهو حماية ووقاية من الأمور المفاجئة وتبعاتها !

ولأن تبعات هذا الاختراق تعني “الانهيار والتوقف عن الخدمات” فإن وثيقة التأمين السيبراني المناسبة تُصمم حسب مايتم التعامل معه عادةً بعد الهجوم، فهي تغطي تكاليف عديدة، بعضها يتمثل بـ:

  • مسؤولية إخطار العملاء بالاختراق
  • التكاليف القانونية والعقوبات والغرامات
  • مسؤولية الطرف الثالث الناتجة عن الدعاوى القضائية المقدمة من العملاء المتأثرين بالاختراق.
  • بالإضافة لأحد التغطيات الهامة والخطيرة التي نشدد عليها في بيت التأمين ألا وهي تغطية التعطل عن العمل والتي لاتتوفر في معظم المنتجات التأمينية المتواجدة في السوق السعودي.

فالتأمين على الأمن السيبراني مفهوم أعمق من الفكرة السائدة في مجتمعنا من استعادة البيانات فقط فهو يغطي حتى تكاليف الابتزاز الإلكتروني والذي عادةً مايكون قبل وقوع الاختراق؛ ولهذا نحن ندعم وبشدة قرار الرجوع لاختصاصيين في مجال التأمين قبل شراء أي وثيقة تأمين.

كما أن أحد الأمور الجديرة بالذكر بالنسبة للتأمين السيبراني والتي أكّد الأستاذ ناجي التميمي على أهميتها بالنسبة للشركات الناشئة هي تغطيات المسؤولية والتي تطوّق الأعمال بحماية من الادعاءات القانونية المقدمة من أحد العملاء بعد الاختراق وتسرب بياناته السرية والخاصة.

مايعني حفظ لثقة عملائك وليس حمايةً من التكاليف فقط !

ماهي أكثر القطاعات التي تحتاج الالتفات نحو اعتماد التأمين السيبراني في السعودية ؟

يذكر الأستاذ ناجي التميمي أن ثقافة التأمين داخل قطاع الأعمال في المملكة ارتفعت ولكنها ليست بشكل كافٍ، لاسيما بعد الاستهداف الحاصل على شبكة أرامكو عام 2012م والذي أدى لتعطل تدفق النفط للأسواق مؤقتاً.

تنقلنا هذه التجربة نحو التركيز على أهمية التأمين في هذا الجانب وبشكل استثنائي للشركات في قطاع التصنيع التي تعتمد في تشغيلها على الأنظمة الإلكترونية، فقد يسبب الاختراق توقف تام عن الإنتاج أو خلل في برمجة الأجهزة التي تؤدي إلى ضرورة إتلاف المنتجات والتخلص منها أو تأثر سمعة الشركة المصنّعة.

هل التأمين السيبراني ضروري إلى هذا الحد؟

أعرب المدير التنفيذي لشركة بيت التأمين عن نظرته المتفائلة لقطاع الأعمال في المملكة التي تهتم بالسمعة السوقية والتحول الرقمي والذي يقودنا نحو توقعات بارتفاع الطلب على منتج التأمين السيبراني خلال الفترة القادمة مع تنبؤات باعتماده تأميناً إلزامياً على بعض القطاعات في السوق السعودي تزامناً مع ارتفاع حالات الاختراق على نظم التشغيل في الشركات وضرورة رفع جاهزية الأمن السيبراني.

ومع أهمية هذا المنتج التأميني إلا أن غالبية الشركات في المملكة لاتهتم بالتأمين السيبراني إلا بعد تعرضها لاختراق وتضرر مادي؛ لأنه وكما تشير التقارير أن 77% من المؤسسات لاتمتلك خطة واضحة للتعامل مع الهجمات السيبرانية وآثارها، لذلك وفي أسوأ التقديرات ستكون المنشأة تحت حد الإفلاس، كما أن العديد من الشركات حتى الرائدة منها تستغرق مدة 6 أشهر على الأقل للكشف عن اختراق في بياناتها.

لماذا المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة ؟

تستهدف نحو 43% من الهجمات الإلكترونية المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة وذلك بسبب ضعف واجهات الأمن الإلكتروني التي تقود المخترقين للوصول لأكثر من منشأة خلال مدة قصيرة جداً والتي تؤدي بالتالي لخسائر هائلة لن تستطيع بعدها هذه المنشآت من إسترداد بياناتها أو التعافي من هذا الاختراق بسهولة مقارنة بالشركات الكبرى، فوفقاً لسايبنت (Cybint) أن المنشآت تنفق في المتوسط 7.68 مليون دولار لكل حادث سيبراني تتعرض له !

كما أن معظم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة تركز على الاستثمار فقط وتنظر لقرار التأمين بصفته عبء مالي متناسية حجم الخسائر التي قد تتكبدها المنشأة نظير تجاهل قضية حماية الأعمال وتوقّع الأسوء.

للاستفسارات وللمزيد من المعلومات تواصل معنا على أحد قنواتنا الرقمية الموثوقة !

تعرف على المزيد

شهر التوعية بسرطان الثدي

هل يغطي التأمين الصحي تكاليف علاج سرطان الثدي؟ لاشك أن التأمين الصحي يعد أمراً مهماً وحيوياً للاستقرار الاجتماعي والأسري للمجتمع، و قد أكد مجلس الضمان الصحي التعاوني في وقت سابق ، أنّ شركات التأمين الصحي ملزمة بتغطية تكاليف علاج الأورام الحميدة والسرطان، لا سيما سرطان الثدي وبحد المنفعة القصوى. وأوضح ياسر المعارك المتحدث باسم المجلس، […]

بعد كورونا .. ماذا اختلف بتأمين السفر؟

قرار المملكة بتعليق الطيران وإغلاق الحدود في الفترة السابقة حرصت الحكومة السعودية منذ بدء جائحة كورونا في دول الجوار باعتماد أشد وأسرع الإجراءات الاستباقية التي تحمي صحة المواطنين والمقيمين والتي كان من أبرزها إغلاق المطارات ومنع السفر إلا للحالات المستثناة، نحو حرص واضح لسلامة وصحة كل من هم داخل المملكة، هذا القرار انعكس إيجابياً على […]

ماهي سياسة أعمالك بعد توفر لقاح كورونا ؟

نظرة سريعة على قطاع الأعمال خلال العام 2020 2 مارس 2020 وعند إعلان أول حالة إصابة بفيروس كورونا في السعودية بدأ القلق يصيب الأفراد والجماعات. خلال تلك الظروف واجه قطاع العمل في المملكة تغير سريع طارئ في مسار سيره الذي لم تكن فيه غالبية المنشآت جاهزة للتعامل معها، كالإنتقال للعمل عن بعد، أو خفض ساعات […]

شرح منتج تأمين مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين

من المتوقع أن تزداد الدعاوى ضد مجالس إدارة الشركات تزامناً مع تغيّر المتطلبات القانونية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. ذكرت هذا أحد أحدث التقارير الصادرة عن شركة (نورتون روز فولبرايت) Norton Rose Fulbright -شركة قانونية دولية لها فروع ممثلة في الشرق الأوسط- فيما يتعلق بتأمين مسؤولية المدراء والمسؤولين في المنطقة. من المتعارف عليه أنه يتعين على […]

Do Not Be A Victim of Digital Fraud!

Most of us receive SMS’s claiming to freeze your bank card, and then you need to communicate with them to update your information. And not just that, this type of fraud has extended to phone calls and emails to deceive the card owner that it is a genuine call from the bank. To prove their legitimacy, they inform you that they have some of your personal information such as your full name, email, and last four numbers of your credit-card .

The whole world is experiencing a real crisis related to the emergence of cybercrimes targeting both individuals and companies, which sometimes makes a small human error turn into a big financial loss and have a negative impact on company reputation, such as what happened in the case of Marriott Hotels and Facebook. According to a report by Cybint-a global cybersecurity education company- 95% of cybersecurity violations are caused by human error.

Recently, these practices have become common in the Kingdom, especially at a company level since at this level, if one individual is affected, it may end up having significant consequences for the whole company compared to when it happens to an individual only.

We all remember the attack hacking Aramco’s network in 2012 when one member of the information technology team opened a scam email and clicked on a bad link. The hackers were in. so the process of protecting and securing the cyber and financial assets of organizations has become a matter that must be taken into consideration to guarantee the stability and growth of the businesses.

However, what are the reasons for the increase in digital fraud cases during this particular period of time?

Often the percentage of fraud and theft in all its forms increases simultaneously with the emergence of epidemics or wars that mainly affect people’s economic situation. This is because the level of fraud and the economy have a directly proportional relationship that enables us to conclude that these practices have increased due to the current economic conditions that most countries are facing as a result of the Coronavirus pandemic.

According to the Aite Group – a leading research and consulting firm focused on business and technology – most banks expected a high rate of credit card fraud in 2020 because of the impact of the coronavirus on the economic conditions, which fraudsters are taking advantage of to send fake messages disguised as being from the World Health Organization, or selling suspicious products, sharing suspicious links, as well as fake donation invitations.

Furthermore, since the emergence of the Corona pandemic, the US Federal Bureau of Investigations has reported a 300% increase in the number of reported cybercrimes.

On the basis of the recent increase in cyber breaches in companies and organizations, Mr Naji Al-Tamimi, CEO of the Insurance House Company (IHC) said that: “some business owners become too confident in their own cybersecurity measures and forget that hackers are continuously working, developing, and evolving their tools to discover vulnerabilities and ways to bypass security perimeters and get inside their networks for malicious purposes. What this means is that every business is vulnerable to suffering a hacking although the level of threat may vary depending on the strength of the cybersecurity measures in place. For this reason, businesses need to protect themselves in case of a cyber incident that may bring forth unforeseen costs.”

At the individual level, some of the tactics the fraudsters include:

  • Offering to pay your debts
  • Fake job posts
  • Attaching links to sign up for cheap subscription services

If you fall victim to any of these targeter’s tactics, they can then get your bank details to carry out cybercrimes in the future.

How to Know you are a Target of A Digital Scam

  • Scammers usually apply pressure to get your personal information
  • Nobody from the bank will contact you from a personal phone number
  • Bank employees will never ask you for your credit card password
  • Avoid clicking on suspicious links shared with you
  • Do not accept transferring or receiving money from unknown accounts
  • Make sure to delete all of your credit card information after purchasing from any website.

It is important to be aware that these scams are not limited to the examples listed above. The tactics cybercriminals use keep evolving over time. For example, the scammers have gone as far as using automated calls to contact you, after which you are requested to press 0 to speak to a customer support agent.

Solutions that Can Help you Secure your Company’s Digital Assets

One of the most recommended solutions to address cyber risks is cyber liability insurance, which is an umbrella of different policies that can help you address different risks in case of a hack or a breach.

With cyber liability insurance, you can protect your business against financial risks such as;

  • the responsibility of informing clients about the hack
  • legal fees and fines
  • third party liability resulting from lawsuits of clients affected by the hack, which can be beneficial not only in cost reduction but also maintain the trust of your clients.
  • In addition, one of the most important coverages that we stress at IHC is Business Interruption coverage, which is not available in most insurance products in the Saudi market.

Cyber Insurance is a deeper concept than the prevailing idea in our society of data recovery only, it covers even the costs of cyber blackmail, which usually happens before the breach occurs; That is why we strongly support consulting insurance professionals before purchasing any insurance policy.

Also, one of the things that is worth mentioning with regard to cyber insurance is liability coverage. Regarding this, Mr Naji Al-Tamimi emphasized its importance for emerging companies when they need to protect the business from legal claims filed by the clients after a breach and leakage of confidential data.

Apart from providing liability coverage, it also helps to preserve your clients’ confidence, which means it gives you more than just the protection from costs!

What are the Main sectors in Saudi Arabia that need to get a cyber insurance policy?

Mr.” Naji Al-Tamimi” mentions that the insurance culture within the business sector in the Kingdom has been increased, but a lot still needs to be done, especially if we consider what happened with cybercriminals targeting Aramco network in 2012, which temporarily disrupted the flow of oil to the markets.

This experience moves us towards focusing on the importance of insurance in this aspect, and exceptionally for the facilities which are active in the manufacturing sector that rely on electronic systems in their operations, as the breach may cause a complete halt in production or a defect in the programming of the devices that leads to destroying and disposing of the products or affecting the reputation of the manufacturer.

Is cyber insurance necessary to this extent?

Mr.” Naji Al-Tamimi, IHC’s CEO expressed his optimistic view of the business sector in the Kingdom in that it is concerned with market growth and digital transformation, which leads us towards expectations of high demand for cyber insurance in the near future. In fact, there are predictions that it will be adopted as compulsory insurance on some sectors in the Saudi market, coinciding with the increase in cases of breaches of networks through targeting employees in companies as well as the need to raise cybersecurity awareness overall. .

Despite the importance of this insurance product, most companies in the Kingdom do not pay attention to cyber insurance until after they are exposed to hacking and subsequent material damage. As reports indicate, 77% of organizations do not have a clear plan to deal with cyber-attacks and their effects, so in the worst- case scenario your business will be facing bankruptcy, considering many companies, even the leading ones, take at least 6 months to detect a data breach.

Why do SMEs Need to take into consideration getting Cyber Insurance as a necessary procedure?

About 43% of cyber attacks target SMEs. This is due to the weaknesses of their cybersecurity standards that make it easy for hackers to access more than one company within a very short period of time. The outcome is huge losses to these companies which may not be able to recover their data or recover from this hack easily compared to the case of large companies. According to Cybint, the companies spend an average of $ 7.68 million dollars in costs for each cyber attack they experience!

Also, most small and medium-sized companies are focusing on investment only and look at the insurance as a financial burden, forgetting the size of the losses that they may incur in return for ignoring the issue of protecting the data and business by anticipating the worst.

For inquiries and more information, contact us on one of our trusted digital channels

Check More

Breast Cancer Awareness

Is the expense of breast cancer treatment covered by health insurance? Health insurance is undeniably significant and necessary for society’s social and family stability, The Council of Cooperative Health Insurance had previously confirmed that, health insurance companies are obliged to cover the cost of treatment of benign tumors and cancer, especially breast cancer, to the […]

What’s changed in travel insurance during the Covid-19 pandemic?

The preceding period’s decision by the Kingdom to suspend flights and shut down the borders Since the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic in neighboring countries, the Saudi government has been focused on implementing the most stringent and rapid preemptive measures to protect citizens, and residents’ health, the most visible of these was the shutdown of […]

What’s your business strategy now that the Corona vaccine is available?

A Quick Look at the Businesses Sector in 2020 When the first case of Coronavirus was recorded in Saudi Arabia on March 2, 2020, the public started to experience anxiety. During those times, the Kingdom’s labor sector was forced to make a rapid and drastic shift in its course of action, which most businesses were […]

D&O Insurance Explained

Claims against company boards are expected to grow with the changing legal requirements in the Middle East. Norton Rose Fulbright, which is an international law firm with representation in the Middle East made this conclusion in one of its latest reports regarding Directors and Officers insurance (D&O) in the region. It is a widely accepted […]